Annual awards Night 2021/22

Saturday, February 26, 2022
Due to Covid there has not been an awards night for two years therefore  it was pleasing to hold the annual presentation in Mc Brides last night. The evening began with outgoing Club President handing over the reigns of the Presidency to Mr Denis O Hara. Denis regaled the audience with some memories of his long association with the club including the fact that he was one of the last players to play in the old 'Rigs'.  We thank Sean  for serving the club so well and with distinction and we wish Denis all the best for his 3 year term.
Awards presented on the night.
Junior Player of the year: Conor O Hara
Players Player of the Year: Harry kilgore and Jack Mc Kay
Most Improved Player: Eoin Mc Quillan and Harry Kilgore
Clubman of the Year: Liam Mulholland
John Wilson memorial Cup: Micky Morgan
Player of The Year:Donal O Hara and Jack Mc Kay

Team Captain Donal O Hara collected the Division2 Cup and those players present received their medals.

To round the evening off, Club Chairperson presented outgoing President Sean with a framed picture of the Club grounds.